Blog Response

This week I have learned that a lot of parents of Elite gymnasts want their child to take the risks to become a champion in competitive gymnastics, even when the chance is very small. Even though there are many facts about competitive gymnastics that state and show that it can affect the gymnasts negatively, parents show that they are supportive of their child and would help them if they needed it.

Next week I plan to start reading my book so I can take notes on it, and also start my response to the book.

Recently there have not been many problems with gymnastics in the news, making my searches for my topic a little harder, making me have to dig deeper. This isn’t a big problem for me too much though because I do have my own personal experience with my topic. I’ve been through the competitive world of gymnastics and I’ve went through my own troubles and also put a lot of time and dedication into gymnastics, so this gives mean advantage to answer my own questions I may have.

I chose this topic to show the world that gymnastics isn’t an easy sport, like people may think. I want to show them that also there are many downsides to becoming a professional, elite gymnast. I want to show that if you are going to become a competitive champion gymnast, you are going to have to take RISKS. Some of the risks may be major, some may be little… Either way, you are going to have to give up time that you could use for yourself, to practice and practice.

Leave a Reply

